Subzi Sandwich

One of those lazy days when you have few curries, stir fries lying around in the fridge and you dont want to work much, this gives the humble curry/stir fry a lift.

You shall need [Makes 2 sandwiches]:

1 cup… Left over cooked vegetables/stir fries [I used aalu gobhi]

6… slices of bread of your choice [ I used brown bread]

few tbsp of cheese spread [ I had plain one]

1/4 tsp.. Tobasco

Crushed pepper to taste[Optional]

1/4 cup… Shredded and squeezed carrot

4.. lettuce leaves [ Washed and pat dry]

butter

Method:

  • Mix the cheese spread, carrot tobasco and pepper.
  • Lay 3 slices of bread on a flat surface.
  • Apply the cheese spread on 2 of them.
  • Put a lettuce leaf on each slice that has the spread.
  • Now put a generous spoonful of the stir fry/subzi on them.
  • Place them on top of each other like how we do for a club sandwich.
  • Heat a griddle on medium flame and put some butter on it.

  • Reduce the flame to low-medium and place the sandwich on the griddle.
  • Let it brown for a few min, say 2-3 min.
  • Flip it carefully and apply few drops of butter. Press it a little to compress the contents.

  • Once done, serve with sauce of your choice.

Cheers

Kid’s Potluck Party

Favorite Recipes Event: Vegetarian Recipes.

Mission Street food

Mission Street Food

2 thoughts on “Subzi Sandwich

  1. I used to eat a version of this growing up! Coming home after school always meant a hot snack from Mom, but sometimes I just wanted the leftovers from the night before so I would make these Cheese and Subzi Sandwiches. The only variation was that I would add potato chips inside my awesome creations. I know it’s weird but so good. Thanks for helping me relive my childhood memories! Just came upon your blog today…keep up the good work.

Thank you for dropping by :)