My Cafe, my Way

After a long time I m writing for a theme that resonated with my ideology :) Indiblogger in association with Borosil wants us to write about a prefect meal without any pictures. I seriously am not good with pictures and I have accepted the fact graciously. But I know I can talk about food like forever :) Let me take you on my food  journey, I hope we reach the prefect meal destination.

It was a long summer day, the heat and exhaustion drained the human race of all the joy and energy. Well it was not all that bad ;) I just wanted a dramatic statement.

So, I believe the perfect meal can be a Brunch for me ALWAYS. I really enjoy brunches. The gorgeous quiches, sambals, salads, burgers, multi-cultural entrees… Oh Boy I can imagine all of that already :)

Assuming I have a cafe and today is my first day in business, I shall serve these glorious things as a “service at your table with a fixed menu and BYOB” style-

Soup: (Served in the Baby Gourmet Bowls)

  • French Onion Soup
  • Black Gram and Lamb Shorba

Salads: (Served on gorgeous English Summer plates)

  • Smoked Cheese and Rocket salad with Pine nut and basil vinaigrette (v)
  • Honey sesame Grilled Figs with feta and walnuts served on a bed of micro greens/watercress.

Appetizers: (Served in a the mini plate set)

  • Grilled Eggplant/Mushroom/Cottage cheese canape
  • Steamed Scallops
  • Caujn spiced vegetables/chicken

Frittata: (Served on gorgeous English Summer plates)

  • Five Pepper Frittata
  • Asparagus and Mushroom Frittata
  • Spinach and Sausage Frittata

Burgers: (Served with slaw and home style fries)

  • Black bean patty burger
  • Mexican spice burger (Veg/Chicken)
  • Veggie overload burger
  • Grilled cheese sandwich burger with Any of the patty above served with spicy mayo

Beverage: (Served in the Vision Jug set)

  • Mint and ginger lemonade
  • In house ice tea- Lemon and mint
  • Cucumber and Watermelon cooler
  • Tempered Buttermilk

Sweet Eats:

  • Chocolate Pear Tart
  • Jelly with fresh Fruit
  • Custard tart
  • Lemon Pie

Would you like to come to my cafe? :)

Love,

Pallavi

About pinksocks

An aspiring someone.......
This entry was posted in Indiblogger, Menu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Cafe, my Way

  1. amrita says:

    I am hungry…shall visit your cafe.,.visit my space too

Thank you for dropping by :)

