Milkmaid Creations- Eggless Cake mix

Well I laid my hands on this mix by Nestle. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it was a good sponge.

The pack looks like this:



So it called for 1 cup Soda water and 50gms Melted Butter.

Heat the oven to 180 degree C.

The pack did not mention the sifting of the mix, however I did it to avoid lumps.

Stir the butter and mix first then add the soda water.

Stir well after adding the soda.

Grease a tin and pour and bake for 30 min or till the time the skewer does not come out clean.

I would recommend it certainly to the home cooks and even kids who want something to do for the summer vacations.

It can be made interactive by adding a simple frosting. I made a Dulce de Leche center and topping with poached pears slices.

Coming up in the next few posts  Updated the blog with the below:

Dulce de Leche

How did I get the straight top cake?

Assembling my Dulce de Leche with poached pears cake.






23 thoughts on “Milkmaid Creations- Eggless Cake mix

    • Hi Juhi,

      I am sure you can just like any other sponge. I did not try it however.
      Do try and let me know.


  1. Hi, I prepared cake yesterday with Milkmaid cake mix.. It was too spongy and well tasted.. Really too good… Just decorated with the jam and cherries and loved it…

    • Hi,
      I am not sure. But there would be other brands that make eggless cake mixes.
      I googled and found this:
      # Duncan Hines California Walnut Brownie Mix
      # Duncan Hines Creamy Home-Style Frosting (Chocolate)
      # Duncan Hines Creamy Home-Style Frosting (Classic Vanilla)
      # Duncan Hines Creamy Home-Style Frosting (French Vanilla)
      Hope this helps.

    • It has not happened for me. However I hope you mixed it well, temperature was right and oven was working properly [that is most imp]

  2. we prepare this cake as your direction on temp.180 with time 30 min. in microwave baking mode. but in first 10 min. it burn like a coal ( we lost our money + butter+ soda+ electricity & get smoke for an a hour in our home) .
    we also try your besan ladoo recipe but it too become hard in 2 min. in the we can’t prefer your this type products ( creations)

    • Hi,

      I have a few things to clear here:
      1. I am not endorsing the product.
      2. It was not a paid review.
      3. Did you manage to read the instructions and make the cake/laddos the same way as mentioned? Because I did exactly the same and they turned out just right.
      Accusing a review of the product only because you did not make it well is highly questionable in itself.


      • @Appurva: U used the microwave mode. Baking doesn’t happen in microwave mode. It happens in a convection mode if you have a microwave oven that has combination cooking. If you are using microwave mode then the max time taken by a cake to get cooked (not baked) is 5 minutes. Microwave cooks food really fast. And microwaves are not really meant for cake baking, you can google it.
        And pinksrocks, nice effort, I made the cake and it was really good.

  3. can you tell me how to make eggless cake in pressure cooker with eggless bake mix( i have dr. oetker one)

Thank you for dropping by :)

