Maggi with Corriander-Mint Pesto

7 Days with Instant Noodles- Day # 5

Corriander-Mint Pesto Maggi

This came to me when I wanted to have pesto but I didnt have basil around. I then remembered this coriander pesto recipe that I has seen sometime back.

I dont like the pesto as a paste so I use more manual method to get the consistency I like.

I bought a chilly crusher from Anjali sometime back.This is how it looks:

I passed all the ingeedients through it.

Here is all that you shall need: [Serves 1]

1-1/2 Tbsp …Olive Oil

1/2…Bunch of Corriander

Few sprigs of Mint [I used about 7-8]

1/4 of a lemon

Salt

Few walnuts [About 9-10 unbroken/scant fist ful broken]

Grated Parmesan Cheese [Optional]

Method:

  • Cook the instant noodles as per the packet. DO not add the tastemaker.
  • Once done. wash with water and let it cool. Add a little oil so that it does not stick to each other.
  • Pass the ingerdients as above [Including Lemon juice, oil and salt] through the mixer/mortar and pestle.
  • Add little more oilve oil if you desire.

  • Mix the pesto in the maggi and grate some parmesan cheese if you like.

  • Serve with love

Cheers

5 thoughts on “Maggi with Corriander-Mint Pesto

Thank you for dropping by :)

