My best of 2012

This blog has been the center of my life for sometime now. It helped me experiment with things I was unfamiliar with.

First recipe – Dahi Tikkas

First cake- Eggless zebra cake

First Bread- Pistachio Bread

First Fresh Bread Rolls- Spring onion and cheese spring rolls

First Gujarati Dish- Kobi Dungri nu shaaq

First Original Dish- Maggi Stuffed bun

First post that had our picture- The Gujju Bahu

First Blog Hope post- Aalu Posto

First Restaurant Review- Leb-Mex

The toughest Gujarati Dish I learnt to make- Handvo

First left over food reuse post- Quick Mango Cake

Most stunning cooking I made but forgot to note the recipe- Choco-Vanilla Clouds cookies

Most adored menu for a party at home- Brunch at home

Most loved dish by the extended family- Lasagna Rolls

Sauce that always impresses- Basic Tomato Sauce

Friendships day cake- Devils cake

My First Edible gift- Housewarming gift

My First blog event- Fun Fair Food event and Round up

My Birthday Cake- Peach Chocolate mousse cake

Gujarati Thali at home

Most colorful cake I made- Checkerboard cake

First Ashtami puja at home- Ashtami Puja

My first prize from a blog event- Kid’s delight

First Interview on my Blog- Beyond the URL: Nandita

Cake I made for friend’s wedding- Dark Chocolate orange cake

First pie that I made- Bulgar Empanada Galella

Pati’s Birthday cake- 7 layer Neapolitan cake

Post straight from the heart- 28 things I wish I had learnt sooner

Post for our Anniversary- Our Story

Karva chauth

Most loved Indian sweet- Gulab Jamun

Most stunning picture post- Almond peanut cake

Hope you like them too 🙂

Cheers

 

One thought on “My best of 2012

  1. Such a lovely compilation of the best recipes!! Planning to do something similar on my blog. Thanks for the inspiration and a very very Happy new year to you and your family. May the new year bring in more joy and love into your lives.

Thank you for dropping by :)

