Nutella Peanut Butter Mug Cake

For the final round of the BM#25, I chose cooking with alphabets. Here is my dish with “N”.

Check out the Blogging Marathon page for the other Blogging Marathoners doing BM#25

I made this magical wonder to quench a 9pm “I want some cake” desire. This is only the 2nd time that I tried this and I am fan of the mug cakes now. First one I did was this.

You shall need: [Feeds 1]

4 tbsp… Maida/All Purpose Flour

1/2 tbsp… cocoa powder

2.5 tbsp… Granulated Sugar

1 tbsp… Chunky Peanut butter

1 tbsp… Nutella

1…small egg [optional]

4 tbsp… Oil [I used Hudson canola oil]

a tiny pinch of baking powder

A big mug, fork and spoon.

Method:

  • In the mug, add all the dry ingredients and mix well using a fork.
  • Now add the egg, mix well.
  • Add the nutella, oil and peanut butter.
  • Mix properly and when done, wipe the mug to leave a clan baking surface.
  • The mug must be big enough to accommodate the cake when it is baked.
  • Put it in the microwave for 1 min 30 sec on a full microwave level [100% in onida M/W’s]
  • Let it stay in the microwave for 30 sec.
  • Take it out and feel the sponge with a toothpick/finger.
  • Put again for 30 seconds if need be.
  • Devour with a scoop of ice cream or without it.

mug cake 3

PS- The mug cake shall turn out great even without egg.

Cheers,

Sending this to:

Favorite recipes non indian at Ghar ka khana

at Simply Tadka

at Simply Sensational Food

at Cook’s Joy

Untitled-1 at Nivedhanams which is a brain child of Nupur

at Sumee’s Culinary Bite

at Food Corner

18 thoughts on “Nutella Peanut Butter Mug Cake

  1. My first mug cake happened when I read Valli’s post on one and wondered how something could be so easy and set out to make it immediately. Now I’m a big fan too! I’ll add the peanut buyer to next time. I love it!

  2. I have always shied away from using peanut butter in baking. But recently, to adjust a floppy cookie dough, I had to add some peanut butter to it. And now I am a huge fan of it in baked goodies! The cookies tasted so good!

    So I will try this combination of nutella and peanut butter too sometime! It sounds heavenly 🙂

Thank you for dropping by :)

