Sprouts Salad

My Imagination is running far and beyond these days. I am happy about it but it makes me wonder about so many things that we ignore/hate for no reason. There was a time when I could not chew a raw sprout. YUCK was the first thought. Then I came across this simple fix to help me munch the very essential sprouts. I am in love with this and the pati and I eat about 200gms each every morning on way to work [Yes we have our breakfast in the car]. Inspired by a friend at work 🙂 Thanks Yasha.

You shall need:

  • 200 gms… Sprouts of your choice [I love moong in this salad]
  • 1… Medium size Cucumber [Washed, peeled, de seeded and cubed]
  • 1… Pomegranate’s seeds
  • 1/2 cup… Grapes
  • 1/3 cup… Tomatoes [Chopped] optional. I add it for the pati while I skip it.
  • Kala Namak/rock salt
  • Squirt of 1.5 lemon

Method:

  • Put all of it in a bowl
  • Mix mix mix
  • Taste and adjust the seasoning.
  • Serve slightly cold.

sprouts salad

Cheers,

Healthy me and healthy us- Priya‘s event hosted by Kalyani

Nupur’s Whats with my cuppa

My Bowl of Snack

Dish it out

Breakfast Recipes

Spotlight: Summer Fruits

 

3 thoughts on “Sprouts Salad

Thank you for dropping by :)

