Faux pasta

I have been trying my hands on healthy food at home for a while. It has been a really lovely journey where I am trying to eat clean and portion the meals.

I have dropped a dress size and lost inches on the arm, waist and thighs. It all needs a lifestyle change and I am giving it all that I can. 🙂

I had been dying to try the recipe I saw here.

You shall need: (serves 2)

2… Medium size zucchini (green/yellow any that you like)

1/2 cup… Red cabbage

Salt and pepper to taste

1 tsp… Red chilly flakes

1 tsp… oregano

1/2 tsp… olive oil

Method:

  • Wash and peel the zucchini in thin strips.
  • halve the strips length wise and reduce the length if you’d like.

IMG_7618

  • In a pan, heat the oil and add the cabbage.
  • Add the salt and let the cabbage cook down a bit.
  • Now add the zucchini, red chilly flakes, oregano and pepper.
  • Toss them for a 3-4 min.
  • Serve warm.

IMG_7623

 

Cheers,

 

Pallavi

Thank you for dropping by :)

