Of New Breakfast Menu and experiments

Sometimes I feel we must get out of the rut and create new things with the same food like Maggi chop suey, spaghetti pizza or even cornflakes laddoo. Yes you heard me right there is something called Cornflakes laddoo. If you dont believe me, check this out πŸ˜‰ Kellogg India has a lovely series of videos/recipes for your family.

Kellogg wants to know why I would like to go to Gupta ji’s home for breakfast?

Well first of all, look at these happy faces. ❀ Who would not want to start the day with them? πŸ™‚

Source: Kellogg India

Secondly, they have a scooter. It reminds me of the time when my father used to have one and the four of us used to fit on it and go places. Come-on remember the time you were asked to scoot on the handle. πŸ˜‰

Third reason, Kellogg has made a lot of alterations to the original product, to fit the Indian breakfast scene, it is high time we look at it with a praise. The very idea of dunking cornflakes in cold milk was bizarre for Indian masses. The brilliant research team worked on it, made sturdier flakes and voila today we can eat it with milk at an temperature of your choice. Perhaps they made “boxed” food a household staple with the right marketing and target audience.

Fourth reason, I love the family affairs where the mother goes all out to make sure the guest is looked after. The father makes polite conversations and the young ones are all enthu to tell us a thing or two.

Fifth reason, I will get a chance to escape my own question “What should I make today?” As a working woman, I feel handicapped when it comes to the menu for the day. I always want something fast, fresh and yumm.

Sixth reason, Life is too short to only know a few people. Let us make new friends and learn about/from them. “Mingle often with good people to keep your soul nourished ~ Anthony Douglas Williams.”

Reason No. Seven, maybe they will call their neighbours too and I can get to meet colonel uncle. Ex-Army people always fascinate me. They have so many stories to tell. Why miss a chance πŸ˜‰

Reason no. eight, if they are in Mumbai, I will get to travel to another part of the town. being new in town makes you cringe and cry about the place. Unless you go out, how will you come in terms with the place and love it eventually. πŸ™‚

So Gupta ji, will you call me to your home?

Cheers,

Pallavi

 

 

2 thoughts on “Of New Breakfast Menu and experiments

Thank you for dropping by :)

