Spinach Garlic Pizza sauce

I tried this one out of curiosity and trust me I loved the taste on the pizza.

This recipe is a part of BM#28. Check out other participants here in the Blogging Marathon page.

You shall need:

1 bunch… Spinach leaves [Blanch in salted water for 3-4 min]

1 Small… Onion [Chopped]

5-6… Cloves of garlic

2 tbsp… Oil

Salt and pepper to taste

Method:

  • In a pan, heat oil and add the crushed garlic and let it fry until nice and brown.
  • Add the onion and cook it until it is translucent.
  • Puree the spinach and add it to the pan.
  • Add salt and pepper.
  • Cook until most of the water evaporated and a ketchup like consistency is ready.
  • Spread it on panini’s, subs, pizzas practically anything and serve with love.

spinach sauce

Cheers,

This dish is specially for Pavani’s event- 5 ingredient fix, which she is hosting this month in Srivalli’s Kid’s Delight event.She has given salt/sugar, chilli powder/pepper powder, oil/butter as freebies and this dish which uses very few ingredients seems apt for her event.

11 thoughts on “Spinach Garlic Pizza sauce

  1. basically this is a spinach pesto (except for the onion)- I actually have a pizza recipe on my blog where I use spinach pesto as the base – I love pesto as pizza sauce

Thank you for dropping by :)