Roasted Peppers Pasta

The pati and I have been spending long-ish hours at the office and hence I am always too tired to cook dinner.

Yesterday I left from work at 4.30, picked up a bunch of roses and set my mind to make pastas for him and me. It was indeed a treat for the two of us. And guess what he came home around 6.30pm too.

Here is what I made:

Roaster Pepper Farfalle

and

Spinach-cheese tortellini with Herb Butter sauce.

Roasted pepper is one of the things I cant resist. That fruity slightly charred smell is too beautiful to be avoided.

Well yes this is one of my creations and I am very proud of it.

You shall need:

1/3 cup… Farfalle Pasta [You may use any pasta really. I used farfalle from Del Monte] – Cook them Al dente.

1… Medium Size yellow capsicum [Cut in chunks]

1… Medium Size red capsicum[Cut in chunks]

1… Medium Size Green Capsicum[Cut in chunks]

3 Tbsp + 1 tbsp… Olive Oil

1 tbsp… Rosemary [I used dried]

2 tbsp… Cream [I used amul cream]

Salt and pepper

Method:

  • Mix the peppers with rosemary, little salt-pepper and 3 tbsp olive oil.
  • Put in a baking dish and bake at 180 C for about 20-25 min.
  • They should be nice and tender  and little charred too.
  • Take them out, once done, and let them cool.

  • Put them in a blender and churn.
  • Keeps aside until further use

  • In a non stick pan, put 1 tbsp olive oil and about 2-3 tbsp of the roasted pepper paste. [The extra sauce make a yummy dip/spread. Do try it on toast/with crisps…Yummm]
  • Stir for a few min.
  • Turn the heat to low and add the cream.
  • Add the pasta and adjust the seasoning.
  • Add few basil leaves on top [optional]
  • Serve it with love. 🙂

Cheers

Sending this to:

Del Monte Indiblogger recipe carnival More details here

Romantic candle light Dinner at Hyderabadi Cuisine

I won an award too 🙂

Thanks Roha

Fast Food event- pasta

Kid’s Potluck Party

11 thoughts on “Roasted Peppers Pasta

Thank you for dropping by :)